Professional & Affordable
Home Inspections

Dale Shockey is a certified home inspector with over 30 years experience in the building industry, he has the knowledge and training necessary to give you the confidence that your home is safe for you and your family.

Request a Free Quote

Appalachian Home Inspections LLC by Dale Shockey

Certified Real Estate Inspector Serving North Central West Virginia

Certified Real Estate Inspector Serving North Central West Virginia Dale is a certified real estate inspector serving North Central West Virginia. Appalachian Home Inspections LLC by Dale Shockey offers accurate, professional results to meet all bank and lending requirements, in addition to valuable services such as drone imaging, to help you better understand exactly what you are purchasing.

Purchasing a home is one of the largest financial decisions most of us will ever make. Do not leave it to chance. Trust a professional. Dale Shockey has over 30 years of experience in the industry, including practical knowledge of ALL areas of the home.


Call Dale at: (304) 614-0636 to schedule an inspection.
It may be the best decision you ever make.

Call Dale Shockey of Appalachian Home Inspections today at 304-614-0636!

CERTIFICATIONS & MEMBER ASSOCIATIONS


View More Certifications

Real Reviews from real clients of Dale Shockey

“We had a septic inspection done. We are very very satisfied with service provided. We would highly recommended Appalachian Home Inspections to anyone....”

-Judith M., Weston, WV

5.0
2018-03-08T18:16:15+00:00

-Judith M., Weston, WV

“We had a septic inspection done. We are very very satisfied with service provided. We would highly recommended Appalachian Home Inspections to anyone....”
“Dale is a very thorough inspector. Very knowledgeable & professional. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection needs. Absolute pleasure to work with!!!!!”

-Troy T., Webster Springs, WV

5.0
2018-03-08T18:15:55+00:00

-Troy T., Webster Springs, WV

“Dale is a very thorough inspector. Very knowledgeable & professional. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection needs. Absolute pleasure to work with!!!!!”
“Dale does excellent work at a very fair price. Thanks.”

-Darren G.

5.0
2018-03-08T18:16:34+00:00

-Darren G.

“Dale does excellent work at a very fair price. Thanks.”
“Dale did a great job inspecting our potential home purchase in Buckhannon, WV. It is clear that he has lots of construction and home inspecting experience. He patiently and thoroughly showed us areas of concern in the house, explaining the issues in clear language. The detailed final report (with photos!) was very helpful in negotiations with the seller. If you need a home inspection, hire Dale.”

-Darren G.

5.0
2018-03-08T18:17:46+00:00

-Darren G.

“Dale did a great job inspecting our potential home purchase in Buckhannon, WV. It is clear that he has lots of construction and home inspecting experience. He patiently and thoroughly showed us areas of concern in the house, explaining the issues in clear language. The detailed final report (with photos!) was very helpful in negotiations with the seller. If you need a home inspection, hire Dale.”
“Quick response and feedback. Easy to reach. Very thorough.”

-Loria R., Clarksburg, WV

5.0
2018-03-08T18:15:30+00:00

-Loria R., Clarksburg, WV

“Quick response and feedback. Easy to reach. Very thorough.”
“Dale Shockey at Appalachian Home Inspections just did a complete home inspection for me at the house I bought in Clarksburg, WV. Very thorough and very reasonable rates. Before you buy your next home, let Dale inspect it for you to give you peace of mind.”

-Linda H.

5.0
2018-03-08T18:18:02+00:00

-Linda H.

“Dale Shockey at Appalachian Home Inspections just did a complete home inspection for me at the house I bought in Clarksburg, WV. Very thorough and very reasonable rates. Before you buy your next home, let Dale inspect it for you to give you peace of mind.”
“Very knowledgeable, performed work as requested and good communicator.”

-Robert A., Clarksburg, WV

5.0
2018-03-08T18:15:14+00:00

-Robert A., Clarksburg, WV

“Very knowledgeable, performed work as requested and good communicator.”
“If you are looking for someone to help protect your potential investment, look no further than Dale Shockey of Appalachian Home Inspections, LLC. Punctual, passionate, detail orientated, leave no stone unturned type of inspector. Top-Shelf individual with huge integrity. I would highly recommend Dale for your Home Inspection needs! Thanks for you time, effort and attention to detail. Absolute pleasure.”

-Troy and KB, Webster Springs, WV

5.0
2018-03-08T17:31:34+00:00

-Troy and KB, Webster Springs, WV

“If you are looking for someone to help protect your potential investment, look no further than Dale Shockey of Appalachian Home Inspections, LLC. Punctual, passionate, detail orientated, leave no stone unturned type of inspector. Top-Shelf individual with huge integrity. I would highly recommend Dale for your Home Inspection needs! Thanks for you time, effort and attention to detail. Absolute pleasure.”
“Had my report the same day as the inspection was done!! My inspector talked to me throughout the inspection, pointing out issues and explaining what needed to be done to fix the problem. Would recommend him to anyone!!”

-Angela D.

5.0
2018-03-08T18:16:56+00:00

-Angela D.

“Had my report the same day as the inspection was done!! My inspector talked to me throughout the inspection, pointing out issues and explaining what needed to be done to fix the problem. Would recommend him to anyone!!”
5
9

Trust Dale Shockey with your home inspection needs

“Are you in the market to buy a new home or know someone who is? Whether buying or selling a home, you want to have the peace of mind that comes from knowledge and training. I am licensed, certified, and have over 30 years of construction knowledge and industry experience, plus I also engage in ongoing training. I have been inspecting homes full time since 2012. I pride myself in delivering a professional computer-generated report to you promptly. Reports without additional testing services are typically delivered within 24 hours.

A new home may be your greatest investment. Don't buy until you know what you are getting. Let me help you.”

-Dale Shockey, Certified WV Home Inspector